Ads Top

Philippine passport visa-free

Philippine passport holders can now go to 66 countries without the need for a visa. According to the latest report from the Henley Passport Index, three more destinations were added to the list of countries that Filipinos can access visa-free. This raises the total number of countries and territories available for entry without a visa for Philippine passport holders to 66.

While the Philippines is still at the bottom half of the index, this positive development is signifies the growing strength of the Philippine passport.

For those who are planning their travels for the last half of 2018, here is a rundown of the countries that accept the Philippine passport either with no visa or visa on arrival:

Asian countries:

• Brunei Darussalam
• Cambodia
• Hong Kong
• Indonesia
• Kyrgyzstan*
• Laos
• Macau
• Malaysia
• Maldives*
• Mongolia
• Myanmar (Burma) – visa-free for 14 days
• Nepal*
• Singapore
• Sri Lanka**
• Taiwan – 14 days on a trial period from November 2017 to July 31, 2018
• Tajikistan
• Thailand
• Timor-Leste

• Vietnam

Philippine passport visa-free

African nations:

• Benin*
• Cape Verde Islands*
• Comores Islands*
• Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
• Gambia (Africa)
• Djibouti*
• Guinea-Bissau*
• Kenya*
• Madagascar*
• Malawi*
• Mauritania*
• Mauritius*
• Morocco
• Mozambique*
• Rwanda
• Seychelles*
• Somalia*
• Tanzania*
• Togo*
• Uganda *

Philippine passport visa-free

Middle Eastern countries:

• Armenia*
• Iran*
• Israel
• Palestinian Territory

North, South and Central American countries:

• Bolivia (South America)
• Brazil (South, Latin America)
• Colombia (South and Central America
• Costa Rica (Central America)
• Ecuador (South America)
• Nicaragua (Central America)*
• Peru (South America)
• Suriname (South America)

Philippine passport visa-free

Island Countries in Oceania

• Cook Islands
• Fiji
• Marshall Islands*
• Micronesia
• Niue
• Palau Islands*
• Papua New Guinea*
• Samoa*
• Tuvalu*
• Vanuatu

Philippine passport visa-free

Countries in the Caribbean

• Dominica
• Haiti
• Saint Lucia*
• Vincent and the Grenadines
• Trinidad and Tobago*

*visa on arrival

Definition: visa on arrival means that travelers may get their visa upon arriving at their destination. They are not required to carry a visa before their flight to that particular country or territory.

Philippine passport visa-free

Are you planning to travel soon to any of these countries? At least you won’t have to worry about visa application and approval when you go to the countries listed above. That also means more budget allotted for actual travel expenses rather than for documentary requirements.

For similar stories, please click here.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.