In making the most out of one’s journeys, one common denominator that I notice whenever I read articles written by recognized travel bloggers is to plan early for your trips. While I personally enjoy spur-of-the-moment outings, it is more advisable to plan ahead so that you would have enough leeway for saving funds for your trips as well as for maximizing your vacation leaves. For this purpose, making arrangements becomes easier now that Malacañang has already made public the holidays for the year 2018.

DSCN6294

Here is the list of regular holidays for the year 2018:

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

DSCN9117

Below are the special non-working holidays for the year:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Finally, here are two additional Special Non-Working Holidays:

November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday

Dates for the feasts of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha, both national holidays, will be announced after the Islamic holidays have been confirmed.

bee 13

How do you maximize your holidays? Do you have tips that you can share on how to make the most out of your vacation leave benefits or long weekends? Are you one of those who like spontaneous traveling or are you similar to most people who love detailed itineraries as well as advance bookings for their accommodations?

We would love to hear from you! Tell us in the comment section below your tips and tricks in planning for your vacation and in making the most out of your vacation.

Source:

• Official Gazette

Loading...

Author: Ivan Jose

Narrating stories from the perspective of two souls who are both devoid of pretensions or appetite for anything ostentatious. This blog is about living life, pursuing passions, realizing dreams, appreciating culture and history, and just being happy.

2 Replies to “Time to plan your travels: 2018 Philippine Holidays Announced

Tell us what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.